Past Schedule 2002

Friday, January 4 Morningside Baptist Elke Baker & Larry Unger Shawn Brenneman
$6
Tuesday, January 8 Messiah Lutheran Smokin' Pig & you* Open Calling
$3
Friday, January 11 Morningside Baptist Smokin' Pig Scott Russell
$5
Friday, January 18 Morningside Baptist Tune Dogs Janet Shepherd  
Saturday, January 19 Winters Chapel Methodist Contra Band Linda Allen  
Tuesday, January 22 Messiah Lutheran Peavine Creek & you* Open Calling  
Friday, January 25 Morningside Baptist Vulcan's Britches Cis Hinkle  
Friday, February 1 Morningside Baptist Laura Light and Paul Moore Beth Molaro
$6
Tuesday, February 5 Messiah Lutheran Tune Dogs & you* Open Calling
$3
Friday, February 8 Morningside Baptist Cattywampus Susan Davis
$5
Friday, February 15 Morningside Baptist Tune Dogs Dennis Edmiston
$5
Saturday, Februay 16 Winters Chapel Methodist TBA TBA
$5
Tuesday, February 19 Messiah Lutheran Cub band led by local vets Open Calling
$3
Friday, February 22 Morningside Baptist Fetchin' Cat & Russ Barenberg Susan Kevra
$6
Friday, March 1 Morningside Baptist Smokin' Pig Janet Shepherd
$5
Tuesday, March 5 Messiah Lutheran Smokin' Pig & you* Open Calling
$3
Friday, March 8 Morningside Baptist FootLoose Barbara Groh
$5
Friday, March 15 Morningside Baptist Jump in the Skillet Cis Hinkle
$5
Saturday, March 16 Winters Chapel Methodist Peavine Creek Doug Singleton
$5
Tuesday, March 19 Messiah Lutheran No dance. School used for polling place for voting.
Friday, March 22 Morningside Baptist Fetchin' Cat Susan Davis
$5
Friday, March 29 Morningside Baptist Peavine Creek Scott Russell
$5
Tuesday, April 2 Messiah Lutheran Tune Dogs & you* Open Calling
$3
Friday, April 5 Morningside Baptist Carnival Knowledge Jane Ewing
$6
Friday, April 12 Morningside Baptist Sourwood Mountain Janet Shepherd
$6
Tuesday, April 16 Messiah Lutheran Peavine Creek & you* Open Calling
$3
Friday, April 19 Morningside Baptist Smokin' Pig Dennis Edmiston
$6
Friday, April 26 Morningside Baptist Peavine Creek Scott Russell
$6
Tuesday, April 30 Messiah Lutheran Smokin' Pig & you* Open Calling
$3
Friday, May 3 Morningside Baptist String Beings Seth Tepfer
$7
May 3-5 WHAT THE HEY?  String Beings & Merriweather
Callers: Robert Cromartie and Seth Tepfer
Friday, May 10 Morningside Baptist Cattywampus Roger Diggle
$6
Tuesday, May 14 Messiah Lutheran Tune Dogs & you* Open Calling
$3
Friday, May 17 Morningside Baptist Dragonfly Seth Tepfer
$7
Saturday, May 18 Winters Chapel Methodist Magic Truck Rob Harper
$5
Friday, May 24 Morningside Baptist Tune Dogs Alice Milmoe
$6
Tuesday, May 28 Messiah Lutheran Peavine Creek & you* Open Calling
$3
Friday, May 31 Morningside Baptist Fetchin Cat Susan Davis
$6
Friday, June 7 Morningside Baptist Laura and the Lava Lamps Beth Molaro
$7
Tuesday, June 11 Messiah Lutheran Smokin' Pig & you* Open Calling
$3
Friday, June 14 Morningside Baptist Peavine Creek Janet Shepherd
$6
Saturday, June 15 Winters Chapel Methodist Jump in the Skillet Susan Davis/
Scott Russell
$5
Friday, June 21 Morningside Baptist Tim Cape and Mick Kinney Dennis Edmiston
$6
Tuesday, June 25 Messiah Lutheran Tune Dogs & you* Open Calling
$3
Friday, June 28 Morningside Baptist Hotpoint String Band Cis Hinkle
$7
Friday, July 5 Morningside Baptist Smokin' Pig Cis Hinkle
$6
Tuesday, July 9 Messiah Lutheran Peavine Creek & you* Open Calling
$3
Friday, July 12 Morningside Baptist Laurie Fisher & Karen Gaughan Seth Tepfer
$7
Friday, July 19 Morningside Baptist Peavine Creek Gary Nelson
$6
Tuesday, July 23 Messiah Lutheran Smokin' Pig & you* Open Calling
$3
Friday, July 26 Morningside Baptist Tim Cape and Friends Scott Russell
$6
Friday, August 2 Morningside Baptist Magic Truck Janet Shepherd
$6
Tuesday, August 6 Messiah Lutheran Big Red & the BoomChicks Open Calling
$3
Friday, August 9 Morningside Baptist Cattywampus Susan Davis
$6
Tuesday, August 13 Messiah Lutheran Tune Dogs Open Calling
$3
Friday, August 16 Morningside Baptist Chickun Skratch Seth Tepfer
$7
Friday, August 23 Morningside Baptist Tune Dogs Dennis Edmiston
$6
Tuesday, August 27 Messiah Lutheran Peavine Creek Open Calling
$3
Friday, August 30 Morningside Baptist Peavine Creek Cis Hinkle
$6
Tuesday, Sept. 3 Messiah Lutheran Smokin' Pig Open Calling
$3
Friday, Sept. 6 Morningside Baptist Feet First Scott Russell
$7
Friday, Sept. 13 Morningside Baptist Douglas, Gaddis & Schwab David Woolf
$7
Friday, Sept. 13 - 15 Morningside Baptist English Country Dance Weekend
Douglas, Gaddis & Schwab
Gene Murrow & David Woolf
Tuesday, Sept. 17 Messiah Lutheran Tune Dogs Open Calling
$3
Friday, Sept. 20 Morningside Baptist Fetchin Cat Susan Davis
$6
Friday, Sept. 27 Morningside Baptist Smokin' Pig Dennis Edmiston
$6
Tuesday, October 1 Messiah Lutheran Big Red & the BoomChicks Open Calling
$3
Friday, October 4 Morningside Baptist Laura Light and Dave Wiesler Janet Shepherd
$7
Friday, October 11 Morningside Baptist Jump in the Skillet Cis Hinkle
Free
Tuesday, October 15 Messiah Lutheran Peavine Creek Open Calling
$3
Friday, October 18 Morningside Baptist Fetchin Cat Susan Davis
$6
Friday, October 25 Morningside Baptist Tim Cape and Friends Dennis Edmiston
$6
Tuesday, October 29 Messiah Lutheran Smokin' Pig Open Calling
$3
Friday, November 1 Morningside Baptist Shadrack's Delight Susan Taylor
$7
A Seussian Contra Weekend - November 8 -10
Rodney Miller/Airdance with Lisa Greenleaf
Shadrack's Delight with Cis Hinkle

Decatur Recreation Center (No dance at Morningside 11/8)
Tuesday, November 12 Messiah Lutheran Tune Dogs Open Calling
$3
Friday, November 15 Morningside Baptist Peavine Creek

Scott Russell
Doug Singleton

$6
Tuesday, November 19 Messiah Lutheran Peavine Creek Open Calling
$3
Friday, November 22 Morningside Baptist Magic Truck Janet Shepherd
George Snyder
$6
Friday, November 29 Morningside Baptist Merriweather Keith Cornett
$7
Tuesday, December 3 Messiah Lutheran Smokin' Pig Open Calling
$3
Friday, December 6 Morningside Baptist Cattywampus Dennis Edmiston
$6
Friday, December 13 Morningside Baptist Tune Dogs Janet Shepherd
$6
Tuesday, December 17 Messiah Lutheran Tune Dogs Open Calling
$3
Friday, December 20 Morningside Baptist Avant Gardeners Beth Molaro
$7
Friday, December 27 Morningside Baptist Smokin' Pig Cis Hinkle
$6

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Eve Dance “Floor Play”
The Rocket Boys
with Seth Tepfer calling
Caileen Campbell on fiddle & Tom Troszack on guitar and asheko drum
$10