Past Schedule 2004

Friday, January 2 Morningside Baptist Reckless Ramblers Shawn Brennaman
$7
Tuesday, January 6 Messiah Lutheran Local Band Open Calling
$3
Friday, January 9 Morningside Baptist Peavine Creek Susan Davis
$6
Sunday, January 11
7:00 PM
  CCD Steering Committee Meeting
POC: Bruce Tarnopolski
404-378-5547or btarnoplski@mindspring.com
 
Friday, January 16 Morningside Baptist Fetchin' Cat

Ted Crane

$6
Tuesday, January 20 Messiah Lutheran Jump in the Skillet Open Calling
$3
Friday, January 23 Morningside Baptist Tune Dogs Janet Shepherd
$6
Friday, January 30 Morningside Baptist Smoke and Mirrors Cis Hinkle
$6
Tuesday, February 3 Messiah Lutheran Peavine Creek Open Calling
$3
Friday, February 6 Morningside Baptist Cattywampas Jane Ewing
$6
Friday, February 13 Morningside Baptist Clifton Road String Band Dennis Edmiston
$6
Tuesday, February 17 Messiah Lutheran Cross-Town Traffic Open Calling
$3
Friday, February 20 Morningside Baptist Ed Baggot and Elsie Peterson Scott Russell
$7
Friday, February 27 Morningside Baptist New Balance Woody Lane  
Sunday, February 29
3:00 - 5:00 pm
Morningside Baptist Continuing Contra Education

 
Sunday, February 29
7:00 - 10:00 pm
5:30 - 6:30 Potluck
Morningside Baptist

CCD Contra Advanced Dance
New Balance

Woody Lane  
Friday, March 5 Morningside Baptist Elftones George Segebade
$7
Tuesday, March 9 Messiah Lutheran Back Porch Rockers Open Calling
$3
Friday, March 12 Morningside Baptist Smoke and Mirrors Janet Shepherd
$6
Sunday, March 14
7:00 PM
Ann Whitley's CCD Steering Committee Meeting
POC: Bruce Tarnopolski
404-378-5547or btarnoplski@mindspring.com
 
Tuesday, March 16 Messiah Lutheran Peavine Creek Open Calling
$3
Friday, March 19 Morningside Baptist Tune Dogs Susan Davis
$6
Friday, March 26 Morningside Baptist Tim Cape and Friends Cis Hinkle
$7
Tuesday, March 30 Messiah Lutheran Cross-Town Traffic Open Calling
$3
Friday, April 2 Morningside Baptist Changling Diane Silver
$7
Friday, April 9 Morningside Baptist Peavine Creek Doug Singleton
$6
Tuesday, April 13 Messiah Lutheran Tune Dogs Open Calling
$3
Friday, April 16 Morningside Baptist Honk the Moose Seth Tepfer
$7
Friday, April 23 Morningside Baptist Fetchin' Cat

Janet Shepherd

$6
Sunday, April 25
7:00 PM
Bruce Tarnopolski's CCD Steering Committee Meeting
POC: Bruce Tarnopolski
404-378-5547or btarnoplski@mindspring.com
 
Tuesday, April 27 Messiah Lutheran Jump in the Skillet Open Calling
$3
Friday, April 30 Morningside Baptist Skeeziks (Part of What the Hey)

Carol Ormand
Seth Tepfer

 
April 30 - May 2
WHAT THE HEY?  
Le Vent du Nord and Skeeziks

Callers: Carol Ormand and Seth Tepfer
(This is not a CCD event.)
 
Friday, May 7 Morningside Baptist Tim Cape and Friends

Dennis Edmiston

$6
Tuesday, May 11 Messiah Lutheran Peavine Creek Open Calling
$3
Friday, May 14 Morningside Baptist Smoke and Mirrors Cis Hinkle
$6
Sunday, May 16
7:00 PM
Harriette Bugel's CCD Steering Committee Meeting
POC: Bruce Tarnopolski
404-378-5547or btarnoplski@mindspring.com
 
Friday, May 21 Morningside Baptist Cattywampas Susan Davis
$6
Tuesday, May 25 Messiah Lutheran Back Porch Rockers Open Calling
$3
Friday, May 28 Morningside Baptist County Farm Dennis Edmiston
$7
Friday, June 4 Morningside Baptist Tune Dogs Susan Davis
$6
Tuesday, June 8 Messiah Lutheran Cross Town Traffic Open Calling
$3
Friday, June 11 Morningside Baptist Clifton Road String Band Scott Russell
$6
Friday, June 18 Morningside Baptist Nashville Weather Barb Kirchner
$7
Tuesday, June 22 Messiah Lutheran Tune Dogs Open Calling
$3
Friday, June 25 Morningside Baptist Lissa Schneckenburger/Larry Unger Shawn Brennemen
$7
Friday, July 2 Morningside Baptist Skeeziks Seth Tepfer
$6
Tuesday, July 6 Messiah Lutheran Local Core Band Open Calling
$3
Friday, July 9 Morningside Baptist Peavine Creek Keith Cornett
$6
Tuesday, July 13 Messiah Lutheran Back Porch Rockers Open Calling
$3
Friday, July 16 Morningside Baptist Smoke and Mirrors Cis Hinkle
$6
Sunday, July 18 Morningside Baptist

Continuing Contra Education
3 - 5 pm CCE
5-6:30 potluck

Rocket Boys & Cis Hinkle
7 - 10 Advanced Contra dance

CCE Susan Davis

 

Dance Cis Hinkle

$5

 

$7

Friday, July 23 Morningside Baptist Tim Cape and Friends Janet Shepherd
$6
Tuesday, July 27 Messiah Lutheran Cross Town Traffic Open Calling
$3
Friday, July 30 Morningside Baptist Cattywampus Elinor Preston
$6
Tuesday, August 3 Messiah Lutheran Tune Dogs Open Calling
$3
Friday, August 6 Morningside Baptist Fetchin' Cat Susan Davis
$6
Friday, August 13 Morningside Baptist Mock Turtle Soup Nils Fredland
$7
Tuesday, August 17 Messiah Lutheran Jump in the Skillet Open Calling
$3
Friday, August 20 Morningside Baptist Comes When Called Seth Tepfer
$7
Friday, August 27 Morningside Baptist Clifton Road String Band Scott Russell
$6
Tuesday, August 31 Messiah Lutheran Peavine Creek Open Calling
$3
Friday, Sept. 3 Morningside Baptist Tune Dogs Cis Hinkle
$6
Friday, Sept. 10 Morningside Baptist English Country Dance Weekend
Earl Gaddis, Daron Douglas and Jacqueline Schwab
and the teaching of Gene Murrow.
$7 Fri.
Tuesday, Sept. 14 Messiah Lutheran Local Core Band Open Calling
$3
Friday, Sept. 17 Morningside Baptist The ContraRebels Dennis Edmiston
$7
Sunday, Sept. 19 Lalah Manly's

Steering Committee Meeting 7:00 - 9:00 pm
Potlluck 6:30 pm

Friday, Sept. 24 Morningside Baptist Peavine Creek Doug Singleton
$6
Friday, October 29 Morningside Baptist Peavine Creek Doug Singleton
$6
Sunday, October 31 Morningside Baptist KGB (Advanced Dance)
1:30-3:00 pm
Dutch Crossing with Seth Tepfer
3:00-3:00
contingency time: extra Dutch Crossing time, sound check, waltzing, who knows
3:30-5:30
Style Workshop with Doug Singleton & Seth Tepfer
music by Sandi Goldring
5:30-7:00 Pot luck
7:00-10:00 pm Advanced Dance
Seth Tepfer
$7
Friday, November 5 Morningside Baptist Fetchin' Cat Janet Shepherd
$6
Tuesday, November 9 Messiah Lutheran Peavine Creek Open Calling
$3

November
12-14

Registration Form

Dance: A Thread In The Fabric of Life
The 28th annual Atlanta dance weekend

Hotpoint and Merriweather
with Joseph Pimentel and Seth Tepfer
See
Form
Tuesday, November 16 Messiah Lutheran Local Core Band Open Calling
$3
Friday, November 19 Morningside Baptist Cattywampas Dennis Edmiston
$6
Friday, November 26 Morningside Baptist Stanley County Boys Dean Snipes
$7
Tuesday, November 30 Messiah Lutheran Local Core Band Open Calling
$3
Friday, December 3 Morningside Baptist Tune Dogs Susan Davis
$6
Sunday, December 5 Morningside Baptist Adam Broome & Jaige Trundel (Advanced Dance)
7-10 pm; potluck at 5:30
Beth Molaro
$7
Friday, December 10 Morningside Baptist Laurie Fisher, Karen Gaugan Janet Shepherd
$7
Bruce Tarnopolski's Sunday, December 12

Steering Committee Meeting 6:15
Potluck, Christmas festivities, induction of new steering committee

Tuesday, December 14 Messiah Lutheran Local Core Band Open Calling
$3
Friday, December 17 Morningside Baptist Smoke and Mirrors Bob Dalsemer
$6
Friday, December 24
No Dance – Happy Holidays
 

Friday, December 31
8 pm to 1 am
New Year's Eve Dance

Morningside Baptist Reckless Ramblers Cis Hinkle
$15